Whole songs

I’m new to the Beatbuddy and have been playing around with some of the shared song files. I noticed that some are complete song or backing tracks, if you will. I’m sure theres a thread in the forum on how to create and or load these complete songs on the pedal. Can someone please direct me to the right place. Thanks, Boz

Loading:

1. First have Beat Buddy Manager installed and set up on your computer. All movement of files in and out of the Beat Buddy is done with Beat Buddy Manager.
  2. Download the song file. Most song files are zip files containing an .sng file and several extra components which are not necessary for just installing the file. These extra components are usually things like alternate versions of the .sng file, a chords and lyrics sheet, and one or more source midi files. The midi files are for editing, if you want to try your hand at that. Again, they are not necessary for just getting the .sng file going. Some song files are just the .sng by itself. There are a few folders of song files on the forum. These download as pbf files.
  3. To install a song file, select or create a folder in your Beat Buddy Manager song list that will hold the song. Then, from Beat Buddy Manager, go the File>Import>Song. The song will appear in the designated folder. If the drum kit required by the song is already in your BB project, the name of the drumkit will appear after the song name and tempo in Beat Buddy Manager WITHOUT ASTERISKS in front of it. If the drumkit name has ASTERISKS, you do not have the drum kit installed, and will need to get it. In some cases, a very similar kit with a slightly different name could work and you could select that kit, but let’s assume you don’t have the kit.
  4. Search Resources for the kit. You can search or scroll through just the drumkits by using this link:

[ATTACH=full]9327[/ATTACH]