Why use BB instead of a JamMan (etc) Looper and free backing tracks?

I’m new to the BB concept. I just learned about you on a Facebook thread. So here I am.

I’ve played music professionally and as a hobby for over 40 years. I have 2 shows that are different from each other that I can do as a solo player. One is a blues show, and I sing a mixture of blues covers and original blues songs. I also do another type of show where I can do all straight ahead jazz standards (All of Me, Satin Doll, Green Dolphin Street, etc).

I use studio recorded backing tracks and a Digitech JamMan looper pedal. I have 2 x micro SD cards for the JamMan. One is loaded with about 70 blues backing tracks or all different keys and tempos. All of my blues backing tracvks were free and copyright free, downloaded from an older University of Iowa music department web site. The instrumentation is electric (sometimes upright) bass, drums, sometimes rhythm guitar, and sometimes either piano or hammond organ depending on the track.

The other micro SD card is loaded with about 70 studio recorded backing tracks of a jazz combo doing jazz standards. The jazz tracks were taken from Jamey Aebersold playalong CDs (copyrights paid at purchasing the CDs…), and transferred to the JamMan using the free Digitech JamManager software. (The same way I also transferred the blues tracks…). That software transfers the WAV or MP3 on your computer or laptop to a loop on the JamMan. The loops are then assignable and can be called up using a Digitech FS3X footswitch.

With the JamMan Solo XT Looper pedal, and the micro SD cards, I have hours and hours of music. I can play two completely different shows, and then only repeat certain songs at my discretion by using the footswitch to call up the preset loops (i.e. the installed backing tracks from the micro SD card).