BB Manager has sound on .wav but not songs or .bbt

I am new to BB. I am on Mac. I finished my first project. Downloaded to pedal. I reopened Manager following day. All songs are there. They play. No sound. .bbt files have no sound. None of the stock songs play. .wav crash has sound. I can hear the crash. I have not hooked up pedal. I wanted to make sure that was the next move. Thanks so much

1 Like

Try double-tapping the Virtual Machine or the pedal to play the section of the song or beat with the audio.

Thanks. tried on virtual main pedal. took me to the outro fill w/ no sound. Tried various other .bbt within song. No audio. Did open up a file under midi sources with nothing in it.

I do not have the actual pedal with me.

If you’ve followed the steps from the user guide and YouTube videos, it should play sound. If you don’t mind exporting a song and posting it here, I’ll take a look.

Thanks. Everything worked fine. I was pretty happy with the unit and myself (HaHa).
Next day no sound. I’m sure its something simple. Just can’t see it.Mr_Lonely.sng (1.5 MB)

Not 100% on pedal, but pretty sure all is working there.

Thanks for sharing the song. I tested it and it works fine with the Studio Legend drum set. Not quite sure what’s going on but here’s how I’d suggest trouble shooting and what steps to take next if the trouble shooting doesn’t reveal an obvious cause. Before you start the process below, quit the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) and then launch it again. Is there any sound when your songs play? If not, go to step 1.