Crazy Random Accent Hits on my BB!

My beatbuddy started to randomly play accent hits, even when the footswitch+ was disconnected, or even when BB is paused, or even before to start playing a song.

I have only used it indoors, and I am not a gigging musician. I have used it just as a songwriting tool, at my place. I´ve done regular firmware updates and all that.

Very disappointed since I´ve been a Singular Sound loyal costumer buying their Beatbuddy, Footswitch+, Aeros Looper, Cabli, lots of Goran Rista´s beats and drum kits, etc. Specially with the BB being such a creative songwriting tool.

I didn´t know why this is was happening, so I reached Support. They said I should try these 4-step-instructions:

1. Obtain a NEW and unused SD card, 4-32 GB in size.
2. Download the ‘SD Card Backup’ file: https://mybeatbuddy.s3.amazonaws.com/BeatBuddy_Default_Content+2.1-Project-SD_Card_Backup.zip
3. Unzip all the content, and put the extracted files onto the clean SD card. In the SD card you should now see 4 folders and 1 file - DRUMSETS, EFFECTS, PARAMS, SONGS and the file named HASH.BCF (If you do not have an unzipping program, you may download a free one here: http://www.7-zip.org/)
4. Your SD card is ready for use!

I did them all. The issue continued.

So, in this scenario, I tried to find any solution that could help.

I tried playing the BB with no midi sync cable (to Aeros Looper) and no footswitch+ connected. ¡There were no random accent hits!

I tried connecting the midi sync cable to my Aeros and also the footswitch+ to the BB. Little by little the BB started to present the issue (random hit accents). It was strange that as time went on, the hit accents become more and more frequent, at the point that after some minutes of playing it was just a big mess of continuous hit accents.

So…what the hell was happening?

I reached again to Support, and they replied this: