Display Brightness

Hi all,

I’m new to the forum. I have been using the BB for several years now, purchasing it almost immediately upon its initial release and it is absolutely superb for my use at gigs. But (there is always a “but,” isn’t there?) this week, for the first time, I started using it outdoors for street performing as opposed to indoor use. I found that the display is not visible outside. For every song I had to kneel down and shade the display with my hand in order to see the display. So I could neither read the song title or see the visual metronome which I use extensively.

Is there any way to brighten the display so as to be visible under outdoor/bright sun light conditions? Perhaps reversing the colors/black background would also work?

Thanks!

Brightness won’t help you, but adjusting the contrast should. You may not be able to see the colours, but you will certainly be able to see the text, bars, etc.

I’m probably just missing it but I haven’t found any way to do that - Not saying it isn’t in the manual but I’ve read it through several times and I can’t find a section that mentions adjusting the display.
As I said, been using the BB for years and loving it but never used it outside until yesterday!

I don’t have mine in front of me, but it’s on the pedal itself, somewhere in the Setup (press the middle and right knob). If you don’t find it by the time I get to my BB, I’ll see if I can find it for you.

I’ve been in the setup menu 4-5 times today trying to find it and then went to the user manual. The only thing I can find in the menu or manual re the display just allows me adjust the font size and change the settings in the visual metronome but haven’t found anything yet to actually modify the display color or contrast. :frowning:

Maybe I’m wrong, then. I’ll have a look. And maybe @BeatBuddy_Support can weigh in?