Help with BeatBuddy Manager

Im feeling pretty stupid as I am new to my beat buddy. I updated firmware, and have the latest beatbuddy manager on my pc. i have a project file added called my projects to the sd card, but I also see there is a beat buddy project folder under data in the card. Was I not supposed to add one when I installed manager?
Second q: In manager I have a project folder called new folder (not sure I should have added that but it asked for a workspace) Now it is asking me to choose a workspace location again and name a folder within BBworkspace default lib. I think I have this completely messed up at this point. I want to use my beatbuddy and manager, but am finding the instructions not very clear. Should I just clear everything from my pc and start over? Please point me in the right direction. Thanks to all.

No need to feel lost as there’s usually plenty of help here on the forum.

If you added the project file manually to the SD card, this is probably the issue. The BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) is used to manage data transfers to and from your SD card.

This sounds about right as it indicates that your card has the project contents

If you added it using your computer OS instead of the the BBM, then no.’

Your bbworkspace folder should be in your /user/documents path and if you completed the BBM install process using the Wizard, the BBW folder should be there.

Without knowing exactly what you have on your computer and card, I would suggest following what Support would normally have you do and that’s to start over. Here’s an outline of the process:

1. Quit your BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) and leave it alone as we’re not going to delete it.

2. Restore your SD card

• place your unlocked SD card in your computer SD slot reader and delete the contents; empty the Recycle Bin.
  • download and unzip SD Card Backup to your desktop so it’s easy to find