Implementing looper into the BeatBuddy

Implementing a simple looping capability into the BeatBuddy might be a good idea because we won’t have to deal with multiple devices, midi signal synchro etc. What do you think?

How do you envision using the looper? maybe describing your idea might help the developers conceptualize what you’re proposing. If you’re talking about being able to repeat or loop sections of a BB song, that might be possible however, a looper for more than that might require more h/w or s/w resources than the existing system can support.

I imagine BB has the h/w since it already “loops” a given signal pattern so effectively. I don’t know the innards of the box but basically if we can integrate a Ditto like looper into it where it takes in a guitar’s input signal which is analog, convert it into digital and keep it in a loop memory and sync that with the beat time, then we have killer product which could potentially replace loopers in general. Again, I am no expert but I think it should not require any new h/w for looping external signals. Just some shiny new s/w or f/w.

I think the main issue would be how would you control the looper function. The main pedal is already used for start/stop/fills etc so you’d have to add even more external switches unless you made it into a dual pedal ,something like the Jamman Stereo.
I use a Jamman Solo XT which is about as simple a multi track pedal as you can get. It works fine as a separate unit but I’ve no idea how you could integrate it’s functionality into the BB.
It’s a cool idea but I suspect you would be taking away from everything that is good about the BB which is it’s simplicity in use. Personally I like to keep the two functions separate and just make them work well together (a work in progress with the Solo XT)