Ipad APP

Hello I am brand new to looping and the Aeros. To be honest I am finding all the technical terminology a bit confusing and would love a simple step by step video to walk a beginner through the steps to getting the most out of using this piece of kit. I also purchased the beat buddy and finding this almost impossible to add songs etc.

I recently got hold of a spark amp by positive grid and it occured to me just how easy it is to operate through the Ipad / Iphone app.

Can we please have an app for the Aeros that would link via bluetooth / wifi. This would open up a whole host of functionality in a visual and user friendly format. I bought the Aeros as thought it was pretty future proof and was enticed by the Bluetooth / wifi future features that although were never really mentioned in detail. In this day and age surely we can make get more out of the bluetooth / wifi connections that the Aeros has already built in!

Hereā€™s hoping!

4 Likes

Hi Cambolee,
I am in the same boat. Total newbee and it is head wrecking for me too.
A beginner video on the Aeros would indeed be great.
The team at SS have a lot on their plate at the moment so I guess it will be some time before a beginner type video is produced.
Thing is there is a learning curve on both items.I have the BB awhile now and now getting a handle on it.

Isynced the BB and Aeros only today and am getting some pleasure. A basic chord progression on track 1 and messing around on Track ! Part 2.That is it for the moment.

2x2 mode with latest firmware on both.

I keep checking in to the forum and pick up tiny bits of info that hopefully add up in the end.

Practice practice and patience as they say.

A big +1 to this!
Iā€™m using an iPad based set-up at the moment and would be awesome having the posibility of more synchronization between the iPad and the Aeros, also the possibility of manage tracks from it.

Euhā€¦ :thinking: what are we talking about there ?