Is this worth it?

New user running mac OS. I’m able to use BB with the standard stuff that comes on the SD card but I purchased some premium content and I can’t get it loaded on the SD card. My question for the forum is this: I’m not a professional musician and only want to use the BB for practice and playing my favorite songs. Looking over this forum I can see that Singular Sound’s support is pretty much non-existent. I can still repackage this puppy and send it back which is probably what I should do. I have contacted SS support such as it is but haven’t received any replies and I paid too much money for this thing for it to not work. Should I just return it and end my business with Singular sound or is this thing worth the frustration and poor support?

Can you describe your workflow? What app are you using? BBManager or BBLoader?

If you are using BBManager, make sure you are choosing to “Export->Project to SD Card” as the synchronize functionality doesn’t work.

You may also want to consider using BBLoader instead to load the songs.

Andrew’s BBFF Editor. It’s $20/year but it’s totally worth it if you decide to keep the pedal.

I’m using BB manager as was instructed in the readme that came along with the song files. I’m supposed to load the songs into BB manager and then sync with the SD card I guess. Problem is when I try to import the *.pbf file as instructed, nothing gets loaded.

If you’ve got the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) up and running, it should be easy to import any premium content you’ve bought.

Unzip the file(s) to your desktop
Read the installation instruction file that’s part of the file
Depending on whether you bought an artist package of songs or single songs, you’ll use the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) File - Import - either Song or Folder and navigate to the content on your desktop (a folder of songs has an extension of .pbf and a single song is .sng).

If you have not read the user quick start guides, you may want to download and read them.