MIXING DRUM SETS

Hello,
Can anyone please tell me if mixing drum sets (adding wave files from one drum set to another) in BB is possible?
My reason for asking is: I play the song “Another Round” by Foo Fighters and as you probably know the song has two meter changes that go back and forth (3/4 and (3/4 half-time, sounds like 6/8)), throughout the song.
I decided to use the “Jazz 7” drum set and it works fine for the sections in 3/4. The problem is at the chorus it goes to a 6/8 feel; the “Jazz 7” drum set doesn’t have a 3/4 half-time like the “Brushes 5” drum set does.

I’m still learning how to use the BB Manager, which I love! I’m wondering if I can add the wave files from the brushes drum set to the jazz drum set? I don’t want to add them all, but would I need to add them all?
An even more important question…if mixing the drum set wave files is possible, what do I need to do to pull the brushes 5 wave files in to the jazz 7 drum set? How would I do it so all (midi files) play properly they correct sounds?

See…told you I was new at this! lol
Thanks for your help folks…I truly appreciate it.

Aaron

If I understand you correctly, you are not really asking if drum tones form one kit can be added to another kit. You are asking whether you can pull a section from one BB preset, in this case brushes 5 preset, and ad it to the Jazz 7 preset. The answer is yes. You can pull that part from the brushes 5 preset, just by clicking on it and copying. They in, the Jazz 7 preset, you would click the + button for the type of section you are adding (I guess a main loop. For example, you would press the little + under the 2 on the left edge of the Jazz 7 screen), and then pasting the Jazz 5 loop into the empty main loop spot that appears.

What might give a problem is the fact that Jazz7 is 3/4 and Jazz 5 is 4/4, but I just tried it in Beat Buddy Manager, and it worked.

Hey Phil, hope all is well with you and thanks again for helping me.