Please Help! MIDI Setup with Boomerang III and MIDI Controller

Hello and thank you in advance for your desperately needed help! I recently decided to jump into the world of MIDI so that loops, drums and effects can be perfectly synced up. To that end, I purchased the Disaster Area DPC-5 MIDI Controller and upgraded my looper to the Boomerang III (ordered - has not arrived yet). I also have 3 Strymons with MIDI (Mobius, Timeline and Big Sky). As a total newbie to MIDI, I would love any and all help/advice on the best, most efficient and easy to use configuration of these six devices.

Specifically, I’m not sure what would work best - to have the Beat Buddy as the Master for tempo and send the tempo messages out to the looper and the DPC-5 (and thus the Strymons), or to have the DPC-5 as the master (it has MIDI clock) and send the tempo out to all devices. In order for the Beat Buddy to sync perfectly with the Boomerang III, does the Beat Buddy HAVE to be the master - so that the looper knows when to start recording? In either scenario, how exactly would I make all the connections (I have purchased the MIDI sync cable for the Beat Buddy) and what MIDI setting do I need to make on each device?

Again, my aim is to be able to create loops on the Boomerang III that are synced up with the Beat Buddy as well as modulation, delay and reverb from the Strymons - in the most efficient and easy to use way. Thank you very, very much in advance for any and all help - I’m drifting through dense fog in the middle of the MIDI technical Pacific Ocean…