Songs Midi

Hello, I would like to control the BeatBuddy songs via a text app (MobileSheetsPro on Android tablet). The text app issues Midi commands. I have the cables and components required to connect the two devices. My wish is that when I load the lyrics, BeatBuddy will automatically load the appropriate song. Even if the order of a setlist changes, the text and drums should remain firmly connected. Who knows about this?
I created the question with a translator because I don’t speak English very well!

Hi Johann,

I’m rather new to the BeatBuddy, but I’m a MobileSheetPro user, too. Just haven’t used it with MIDI yet (nor did anything with MIDI on the tablet).

First of all, I’d consider the new Playlists feature: Keep your songs/beats in the same standard folders and connect the MobileSheetPro songs to the beats in the standard folders. Use playlists to momentarily put your different performances together - there you can switch as much as you want.

What about this approach?

Hello, thanks for your message.

I’m assuming you want to play the songs / beats like an mp3 in MobileSheetPro-audio ?? That means the whole song from intro to all bars and outro has to be created in the BB-Manager and loses the individuality of the BeatBuddys. Since our frontman changes a lot within a song (repetitions, length, etc.), we have to be able to adapt every song from the drums. And you can do that with the BeatBuddy😊

Was that your approach?

Greetings Johann

Hi Johann,

my goal was to help with your question. I understood that you have a problem with triggering a certain song as folder and song numbers may always change within BB. Was that a misunderstanding?

That’s why I wanted to suggest:

1. You try to keep your folders and song positions absolutely stable within BB. Never move them and always add new content to the end.
  2. You use the new playlists 1…17 to move songs (or in that case the representations of songs/links to songs) around for every new performance.