Undo/Redo Behavior Options

Hi Singular Sound and All,
I have a recommendation below for the Aeros Looper, “Behavior” Menu for Undo/Redo Behavior Options.

Just to let you know where I am coming from, I have been a professional live looper for over 15 years. I do a mix of covers and originals and play on average 2 or 3 gigs a week, for 3 hours at a time. I have around 500 songs in my potential set, many of which I have learned to loop in a particular way.

Until now, I have always used the Digitech Jamman two-pedal looper. But many of you know that this, and other older loopers are “static loopers”, which have outputs that generate a certain amount of hiss. I played a couple of massive gigs recently where the sound engineers were complaining about it, so after some major research, I decided upon and purchased the Aeros Gold.

My style of looping has always been Freeform. I’ve never used a click and have no desire to. Often, I will start with some beatboxing and loop that, then I might overdub a bass line and guitar. I will Undo these for the verse and Redo them for the chorus/solo. I don’t use an external pedal to save pedalboard space. My looping philosophy is mainly to build up the loops as quickly as possible and get the song started. I play for 3 hours at a time, so I don’t want the audience to get bored of me building up loops.

I’ve got my Aeros Gold now, been practicing, obviously for me, 2x2 mode in Freeform Mode is the best place to start. I’ve looked into and adjusted all the relevant settings to me, I think. For example, I was very happy to see there were different Stop Modes, and I haven’t decided which I prefer yet. Another crucial tweak for me was to be able to change the behavior of the “Play/Stop All” button to “Release”, because before doing this, my stopped loops would play for a moment before I could delete them. This would have been no good in a live situation.

RECOMMENDATION