Both CC113 and 114 trigger Intro - RC600

I’ve been searching around the forum and the web for a few days now, but I haven’t found an answer to this puzzle. Although I’m using an RC600, it seems others have had similar issues with sending CCs to BB, so perhaps someone using another system might still have some insight.

The BB documentation says that the Intro is triggered by CC114, which works fine. However, if I have another RC600 pedal set to 113, instead of triggering a verse, it retriggers the Intro. I do know that there is supposed to be a Value setting that can trigger Parts 1, 2, 3, etc., but on the RC600, there are only Min/Max settings, which default to 0 / 127. Unfortunately, trying to set these to anything else, such as 2/3, 3/3, in an effort to get it to work by trial and error, doesn’t solve the issue.

I have to say, it doesn’t seem like this should be very complicated. Even though I’m new to Midi and looping, it seems like you should be able to, for example, program an intro with backing tracks that triggers the BB intro and then switch to verses and choruses with backing tracks that trigger the BB song parts. I’ve gotten the backing tracks switching sequence to work on the RC, so I know that’s not a problem. It’s just getting the right BB parts to play.

UPDATE: I got CC113 to kind of work by setting the min / max to 0/2, 0/3, etc., which will play Part 2, Part 3, etc. when I press the assigned RC600 button. However, setting 0/1 doesn’t work to go back to the verse, which is, of course, Part 1 on the BB. I kind of got around this by creating a duplicate verse Part 4. Then by setting min / max to 0/4, it occasionally plays the verse part. Sometimes it just remains on the current part. Wacky!

Thanks for any help!

I’m extremely interested in the answers you get for this question as I went through all the headaches of programming midi in Onsong for my BB, VL3X, and RC-300.